Access Keys:

St Laurence O Toole National School, Roundwood, Co. Wicklow

Board of Management


The Board of Management ensures the smooth and efficient running and upkeep the school building as well as the safety and well-being of all pupils and staff. The Board of Management is responsible for the ratification of school policies and over-all management of the school in accordance with Rules for National Schools issued by the Department of Education & Science.

All these tasks are achieved through a dynamic partnership involving parents/guardians, teachers and management. The Board of Management is charged with responsibility for appointing the teaching and other staff when a vacancy arises and ensuring that the school is compliant with all Child Safeguarding regulations.  


The Members of the Board of Management for 2019-2023 are:


  • Patrons Nominees:  Fr. Owen Lynch, Jamie Fitzmaurice

  • Principal Teacher:   Sinéad Sharkey

  • Elected Parents/Guardians:   Joanne Neville and Oliver Donelon

  • Community Representatives:   Seamus Kennedy and Sharon Ryle

  • Teacher’s Representative:   Margaret Fitzpatrick